•  
  •  
 

Article Title

Three Doublets

Authors

Daniel W. Galef

Abstract

One of the best in the tradition of Gardner and Lehrer, those who mixed mathematics with language and had endless fun with both, Lewis Carroll invented a now-common type of puzzle known as the word-ladder, but which he dubbed "doublets." Altering one letter at a time, change one word into another.

Share

COinS