

## Journal of Hindu-Christian Studies

Volume 16

Article 14

January 2003

**Call for Nominations** 

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.butler.edu/jhcs

Part of the Religion Commons

## **Recommended Citation**

(2003) "Call for Nominations," *Journal of Hindu-Christian Studies*: Vol. 16, Article 14. Available at: https://doi.org/10.7825/2164-6279.1303

The Journal of Hindu-Christian Studies is a publication of the Society for Hindu-Christian Studies. The digital version is made available by Digital Commons @ Butler University. For questions about the Journal or the Society, please contact cbauman@butler.edu. For more information about Digital Commons @ Butler University, please contact digitalscholarship@butler.edu.

## **Call for Nominations**

**THE** Society's Nominations and Elections Committee—Selva J. Raj (chair), Corinne G. Dempsey, and Parimal Patil--invites nominations for three new board members. Nominees for these offices should be persons willing to serve and to attend the annual meeting, which precedes the annual meeting of the American Academy of Religion.

The committee requests that nominations be sent no later than September 15, 2003 to the chair, Selva J. Raj, Department of Religious Studies, Albion College, Albion, MI 49224, USA, email: sraj@albion.edu, fax: 517-629-0286. Nominees' names will be posted on the Society's website (www.sandiego.edu/hcs-l) as of October 1, 2003.

Board members are responsible for the overall well-being of the Society, and share in the deliberation on all issues related to the operation of the Society, its annual meeting, and its publication, The Bulletin of Hindu-Christian Studies. Board members serve four year terms. Three new board members will be elected this year.

Current elected officers are: Rachel Fell McDermott (Barnard College), president; Deepak Sarma, (Yale University) vicepresident; Eliza Kent (Colgate University), secretary; Bradley J. Malkovsky (University of Notre Dame), treasurer and editor, *Hindu-Christian Studies Bulletin*. Current board members are: Anuttama Dasa (International Society for Krishna Consciousness), Corinne Dempsey (University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point), Ronald W. Neufeldt (University of Calgary), Leslie Orr (Concordia University), Parimal Patil (Harvard University), Joseph Prabhu (California State University, Los Angeles), John J. Thatamanil (Millsaps College), and Swami Tyagananda (Ramakrishna Vedanta Society of Massachusetts).

Board members Corinne Dempsey, Parimal Patil, and John J. Thatamanil finish their terms this year. Former board members may be nominated to the board, but only after a one year hiatus. They may at any time be nominated for other positions. į,

1

The election will occur at the Annual Meeting of the Society for Hindu-Christian Studies in Atlanta on November 22, 2003. Members who cannot attend may submit their votes to Selva J. Raj, the chair of the Nominations and Elections Committee by November 10.

Questions about any aspect of the nominations and election process may be addressed to Selva J. Raj (address above) or to either of the other members of the committee: Corinne G. Dempsey, 1780 Church St, Stevens Point, WI 54481, USA, email: cdempsey@uwsp.edu, or Parimal Patil, Study of Religion, Harvard University, 12 Quincy St, Cambridge, MA 02138, USA, email: ppatil@fas.harvard.edu

## Hindu-Christian Studies Bulletin 16 (2003) 63